Timeline announced for 2015 Gold Standard Awards – plus watch winners videos

The timeline for The 2015 Gold Standard Awards has been announced – with categories and criteria set to be announced on July 1 and nominations opening on August 1.

To mark the launch of the timeline, PublicAffairsAsia today releases a wide range of interviews with last year’s winning nominees and opens the call for sponsors – email Mark O’Brien for details on this year’s exclusive sponsorship options.

The awards chairman will be Min Qin, Vice President, Fonterra Greater China, who takes over from Elizabeth Hernandez, Vice President of Corporate Affairs at HP. Min will lead a panel of over 60 judges, which will be announced in early July 2015.

Now in their seventh year, The Gold Standard Awards are unrivalled in Asia Pacific, recognizing excellence in a wide range of disciplines, ranging from policymaker of the year, to digital media, stakeholder engagement, government relations, consultancy of the year and corporate citizenship. This year there will be a total of 19 award categories, including the new category of The Gold Standard Award for Employee Engagement.

The 2015 Gold Standard Awards Timetable

July 1, 2015
2015 Gold Standard Awards categories and judges announced

August 1, 2015
Nominations open for the Gold Standard Awards

September 25, 2015
The Gold Standard Awards nominations close (late nominations up to October 5 by agreement)

November 4, 2015
The Gold Standard Awards shortlist announced

December 3, 2015
The Gold Standard Awards cocktail reception at the Foreign Correspondents’ Club in Hong Kong

Last year’s winners:

Previous winners include Rachel Catanach, Senior Vice President and Senior Partner, Managing Director, Fleishman Hillard Hong Kong, Georgette Tan, Group Head, Communications, Asia/Pacific, MasterCard, The Hon. Manny Pacquiao, Ambassador for SAFE STEPS, The Singapore Ministry of Health, Tencent a Pledge for Play and Edelman for the Volvo Trash to Treasure campaign.

Winners in 2014 also included Kohlberg Kravis Roberts Asia Pacific, Adecco Australia & New Zealand, Weather Philippines Foundation, Education New Zealand, CallidusPR, SPRG for MAGNUM – A Toast to Success, H.E. K. M. Atiqur Rahman, The High Commissioner of Bangladesh, The Microsoft Asia Pacific Communications Team, Weber Shandwick for Master Kong: “Who Framed Master Kong?” and  The Code: Protecting Children from Sex Tourism.

Other 2014 winners included Microsoft Mobile Oy: Text2Teach in the Philippines and Ogilvy for the The British Council: IELTS – “Dare to Speak!” –  with FrieslandCampina securing the hotly contested Gold Standard Award for Stakeholder Relations.

In the coveted categories of The Gold Standard Award for Consultancy of the Year, awards were made to Weber Shandwick Australia, Ryan Financial Communications Ltd and Weber Shandwick Asia Pacific.

To pre-register to receive an awards entry pack (which also includes discounts on awards entries) contact the awards team today.

For details on becoming a Gold Standard Awards sponsor, receiving six months marketing exposure and thought leadership alignment to a wide range of industry professionals and stakeholders, contact Mark O’Brien.