Dear Colleague,

Welcome to the website for the ninth Gold Standard Awards. As chair of this year’s judging panel I am honoured to unveil the winners for the 2017 programme. Click here for photos from the event.

I am pleased to announce that we received a record number of entries, totalling over 300 for the first time.

The response from the industry proves that The Gold Standard Awards are truly the “awards to win” among communications and public affairs professionals operating across Asia Pacific and the Middle East.

Competition for places on this year’s shortlist was intense in many categories, with digital and integrated communications proving to be very hotly contested.

This year’s shortlist proves that communications and public affairs are converging fast in Asia Pacific. It also underlines that our industry is responding skilfully to these shifts.

Congratulations to the awards winners, those shortlisted and to each and every one of this year’s entrants.

Best regards,

Shakilla Shahjihan
2017 Awards Chairman and
Senior Regional Director for Government Affairs
Abbott Laboratories Asia Pacific